Thursday, 11 November 2010

video

After experimenting with a static image fading over time in photoshop and with printing, I have decided I do not like this idea because I think it is too obvious and doesn't give the effect and impact that I am looking for.

Friday, 5 November 2010


R U Still In 2 it?



Will you still miss me, when I'm gone?
Is there love there, even when I'm wrong?
Will you still kiss me, if you find out?
I will now leave here but don't follow me.








Aphex twin, not my work







Wednesday, 20 October 2010

video
I looked at the images and felt that they should be put together in a stop animation video, to make it seem like they are fading quickly. I also looped this in windows media player so it kept repeating, which I think works well. It seems kind of frustrating to the viewer when one image can not be focused on, which I like because if you had memory loss you would feel frustrated at not being able to hold on to something special from your past.

Memory loss

My new project for my second year of uni is about memory loss and I'm trying to represent this idea through the fading of photography.





Friday, 27 August 2010

"Memories are beautiful and yet what's too painful to remember, we simply choose to forget"

Thursday, 15 July 2010

Research


I've been to a few exhibitions and degree shows over the summer which have been really useful for research. Here's a few pieces of work I was most interested in. Please note this is NOT my work I have only taken photographs of other artists that I liked.


Monday, 28 June 2010


Some clay slip clothes I managed to fire. Most of the clothes burnt and crumbled in the kiln, but I'm still pleased with the ones that worked


Monday, 24 May 2010

MOGWAI

Did you see her when I was away?
I would have phoned but you'd spoil the trip.
Will she be in the pub tonight?
I'll hate marriage and take a sip.

Will she be yours as of today?
Will I never see you now if you're taken?
Are you still the wearing that ring?
When she told me I was a little shaken.

Like a bird without the bed,
his sister says that we'll get wed.
And I should tell you I adore you
but I'm sure it would just bore you.
"The difference between false memories and true ones is the same as for jewels; it is always the false ones that look the most real, the most brilliant" -Salvador Dali

Thursday, 11 March 2010

Wednesday, 3 March 2010

Sunday, 28 February 2010

Wednesday, 17 February 2010

Sunday, 24 January 2010

Saturday, 16 January 2010

Thursday, 7 January 2010

New Project- Project Brief:

Get out of the house and take some photographs.